Development & Infrastructure Services Committee Meeting

Minutes for Monday 19 October 2015 CONFIRMED





INDEX

OFFICIAL OPENING	3
ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE PREVIOUSLY APPROVED	3
ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER	4
ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER	4
CLOSURE	4
	ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE PREVIOUSLY APPROVED ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER

MINUTES

1.0 OFFICIAL OPENING

The Shire President opened the meeting at 6.42pm and acted as the Presiding Member. The Shire President assumed the role of Returning Officer for the election of the Presiding Member and Deputy Presiding Member of the Development & Infrastructure Services Committee.

2.0 ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE PREVIOUSLY APPROVED

2.1 Attendance

Councillors Andrew Waddell JP Sara Lohmeyer Dylan O'Connor Sue Bilich Tracy Destree Simon Di Rosso Michael Fernie John Giardina Geoff Stallard Allan Morton Brooke O'Donnell Noreen Townsend

(Shire President) North West Ward North West Ward North West Ward North Ward (Presiding Member) North Ward South East Ward South East Ward South East Ward South West Ward South West Ward South West Ward

Members of Staff

Rhonda Hardy	Chief Executive Officer
Gary Ticehurst	Director Corporate Services
Warwick Carter	Director Development Services
Sam Assaad	A/Director Development & Infrastructure Services
Darrell Forrest	Manager Governance & PR
Rajesh Malde	Manager Financial Services
Donna McPherson	Executive Research Officer to the Chief Executive Officer
Nicole O'Neil	Coordinator Public Relations
Meri Comber	Governance Officer

Guest

Stephen Hall Members of the Public Members of the Press

2.2 Apologies

Nil.

2.3 Leave of Absence Previously Approved

Nil.

21

2

3.0 ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER

The Shire President advised one nomination had been received from Councillor Simon Di Rosso, for the position of Presiding Member of the Development & Infrastructure Services Committee. The Shire President called for further nominations but none were received.

The Shire President declared Councillor Simon Di Rosso be appointed as the Presiding Member of the Development & Infrastructure Services Committee for the period 19 October 2015 until the next Ordinary Election in October 2019.

Councillor Simon Di Rosso thanked Councillors for their support.

4.0 ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER

4.1 No nominations had been received for the position of Deputy Presiding Member, the Presiding Member asked for nominations. Councillor Sue Bilich nominated for the position.

> As there were no other nominations the Presiding Member declared Councillor Sue Bilich as the Deputy Presiding Member for the Development & Infrastructure Services Committee for the period 19 October 2015 until the next Ordinary Election in October 2017.

5.0 CLOSURE

5.1 There being no further business the Presiding Member declared the meeting closed at 6.43pm.

I confirm these Minutes to be a true and accurate record of the proceedings of this Council.

Signed:

Presiding Member

Dated this _____ day of _____ 2015