Corporate & Community Services Committee Meeting

Minutes for 19 October 2015 UNCONFIRMED





INDEX

1.0	OFFICIAL OPENING	3
2.0	ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE PREVIOUSLY APPROVED	3
3.0	ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER	4
4.0	ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER	4
5.0	CLOSURE	4

MINUTES

1.0 OFFICIAL OPENING

The Shire President opened the meeting at 6.35pm and acted as the Presiding Member. The Shire President assumed the role of Returning Officer for the election of the Presiding Member and Deputy Presiding Member of the Corporate & Community Services Committee.

2.0 ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE PREVIOUSLY APPROVED

2.1 Attendance

Councillors

Andrew Waddell JP	(Shire President) North West Ward
Sara Lohmeyer	North West Ward
Dylan O'Connor	North West Ward
Sue Bilich	North Ward
Tracy Destree	North Ward
Simon Di Rosso	North Ward
Michael Fernie	South East Ward
John Giardina	South East Ward
Geoff Stallard	South East Ward
Allan Morton	South West Ward
Brooke O'Donnell	South West Ward
Noreen Townsend	(Presiding Member) South West Ward

Members of Staff

Rhonda Hardy	Chief Executive Officer
Gary Ticehurst	Director Corporate Services
Warwick Carter	Director Development Services
Sam Assaad	A/Director Development & Infrastructure Services
Darrell Forrest	Manager Governance & PR
Rajesh Malde	Manager Financial Services
Donna McPherson	Executive Research Officer to the Chief Executive Officer
Nicole O'Neil	Coordinator Public Relations
Meri Comber	Governance Officer

Guest

Stephan Hall

Members of the Public	21
Members of the Press	2
Apologies	
Nil.	

2.3 Leave of Absence Previously Approved

Nil.

2.2

3.0 ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER

The Shire President advised three nominations for the position of Presiding Member of the Corporate & Community Services Committee had been received, he called for further nominations but none were received.

Nominations had been received from Councillors Sue Bilich, Noreen Townsend and Alan Morton; Cr Alan Morton withdrew his nomination. The voting was 8/4 in favour of Councillor Noreen Townsend.

The Shire President declared Councillor Noreen Townsend be appointed as the Presiding Member of the Corporate & Community Services Committee for the period 19 October 2015 until the next Ordinary Election in October 2017.

4.0 ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER

The Presiding Member called for nominations for the position of Deputy Presiding Member for the Corporate & Community Services Committee. Councillor Sue Bilich nominated for the position.

As there were no other nominations the Presiding Member Councillor Sue Bilich be appointed as the Deputy Presiding Member of the Corporate & Community Services Committee for the period 19 October 2015 until the next Ordinary Election in October 2017.

5.0 CLOSURE

5.1 There being no further business the Presiding Member declared the meeting closed at 6.41pm.

I confirm these Minutes to be a true and accurate record of the proceedings of this Council.

Signed:

Presiding Member

Dated this _____ day of _____ 2015